As a cooperative bank, Crédit Agricole Aquitaine focuses in particular on representing vintners in the Bordeaux area. When it was looking for a location for its new corporate headquarters, it chose the “bassins à flots”, an old port area inside the part of the city protected as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, which is currently undergoing a transformation into a densely populated and vibrant district.
The architecture by Wilmotte Architectes of Paris harks back to the character of warehouses and dock architecture and offers high-quality office and reception space for the bank.


In collaboration with Élodie Boyer Conseil and Wilmotte Architectes, unit-design has taken a comprehensive approach to the task of making sure that the brand is visible in this heterogeneous environment. One particular challenge came in the form of the city's strict advertising regulations, as well as those of UNESCO. In addition to conventional illuminated advertising, unit-design has worked with LunaLicht of Karlsruhe to design a suitable solution in the form of full-façade lighting.

The intended exterior effect also gives the visual impression of a large, narrow room with a glass façade measuring approximately 600 m2 as a form of corporate communication. A broad analysis was carried out to develop, compare and evaluate various design approaches, from artistic intervention via various branded spaces to innovative concepts such as special workshop and event spaces.











Visual inspections

Visibilité

Die Crédit Agricole Aquitaine vertritt als Genossenschaftsbank vornehmlich die Winzer im Bordeaux-Gebiet. Bei der Wahl des Standortes für den neuen Unternehmenssitz fiel die Wahl auf die „bassins à flots", ein altes Hafenquartier innerhalb des UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe-Schutzradius, das aktuell zu einem dichten und lebendigen Stadtquartier entwickelt wird.
Die Architektur von Wilmotte Architectes, Paris nimmt Bezug auf den Charakter von Lagerhallen und Dockarchitektur und bietet hochwertigen Büro- und Repräsentationsraum für die Bank.

 

In Zusammenarbeit mit Elodie Boyer Conseil und Wilmotte Architectes etabliert unit-design eine gesamtheitliche Herangehensweise an die Aufgabe, die Sichtbarkeit der Marke in diesem heterogenen Umfeld sicherzustellen. Eine besondere Herausforderung stellen dabei die strengen werberechtlichen Auflagen der Stadt sowie die UNESCO-Regeln dar. Neben klassischen Elementen der Leuchtwerbung konzipiert unit-design in Zusammenarbeit mit LunaLicht Karlsruhe auch eine Gesamtfassadenbeleuchtung als adäquate Lösung.

Im Rahmen der angestrebten Außenwirkung wird außerdem ein großer, schmaler Raum mit einer ca. 600 qm großen Fensterfront unternehmenskommunikativ bespielt. Eine breit angelegte Untersuchung entwickelt, vergleicht und bewertet verschiedene Gestaltungsansätze: von der künstlerischen Intervention über unterschiedliche Markenräume bis hin zu innovativen Konzepten, wie spezielle Workshop- und Event-Räume.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Blickprüfungen